[advertisement]

SEARCH:

online exhibits


The Maritime
Virtual Art Museum

SEE THE SPECIAL Exhibits on display now in the SSHSA Maritime Virtual Art Museum.   MORE >

publications


PowerShips

The authoritative magazine of the history of engine-powered vessels and the legacy of man's journey on the world's seas and waterways.

In this issue:

  • Captain Cobb's Steamer
  • Icebound! The Story of the RMS Britannia at Boston
  • Remembering the La Guardia
  • The 100-year Story of the Motor Yacht Mar-Sue
  • Dealing with Pirates Aboard the Maersk Line

MORE >

BUY NOW >

Featured in the SSHSA Bookstore

SS Independence/SS Constitution
Visit the SSHSA Bookstore to see the Extraordinary Historical Books Now Available... MORE >
 


Funding for the SSHSA educational outreach program is made possible in part by a grant from the Rhode Island Council for the Humanities, an independent affiliate of the National Endowment for the Humanities.

SSHSA Staff Directory


Matthew S. Schulte, M.S.
Executive Director & Publisher 
Email: mschulte@sshsa.org

Bryan Lucier
Membership and Outreach Coordinator 
Email: blucier@sshsa.org

Karen Sylvia
Office Administrator
Email: ksylvia@sshsa.org

Astrid Drew
Archivist, Research & New Media
Email: adrew@sshsa.org

Alissa Cafferky
Project Coordinator
Email: acafferky@sshsa.org

Elaine Haytko
Advancement Officer
Email: ehaytko@sshsa.org              

PowerShips Magazine

Jim Pennypacker, Editor 
Email: editor@sshsa.org

John Goschke, Art Director
Email: john@cornerstone-media.biz

Richard Barwis, Advertising Sales
Email: richard@cornerstone-media.biz

John Fostik & Julia Winters, Mid-Atlantic Columnists

Open, New England & Eastern Canada Columnist

G. Justin Zizes, Jr., New York Columnist

Rich Turnwald, Southeast & Gulf Ports Columnist

Mark Shumaker, Great Lakes/Seaway Columnist

Charles H. Bogart, Western Rivers Columnist

James L. Shaw, West Coast Columnist

David Boone, Tugboat Columnist

Ted Blank, Overseas Columnist

William G.T. Barber, Southwest Pacific Columnist

Peter T. Eisele, High Seas Columnist

William A. Fox, Book Reviews

Don Leavitt, From the Collection Columnist

MEMBER LOGIN:
PASSWORD:


Forgot your password?




Steamship Historical Society
of America is a GuideStar
Exchange Gold Participant


Give to SSHSA
LEARN MORE >



Sign Up to Receive SSHSA's E-newsletters The Telegraph and AHOY! Sign Up >



Search nearly 60,000digital ark images in SSHSA's Image Porthole MORE >



Copyright 2016 The Steamship Historical Society of America. The Steamship Historical Society of America is a non-profit 501C3 tax exempt organization.SITE MAPPRIVACY