[advertisement]

SEARCH:

online exhibits


The Maritime
Virtual Art Museum

SEE THE SPECIAL Exhibits on display now in the SSHSA Maritime Virtual Art Museum.   MORE >

publications


PowerShips

The authoritative magazine of the history of engine-powered vessels and the legacy of man's journey on the world's seas and waterways.

In this issue:

  • Captain Cobb's Steamer
  • Icebound! The Story of the RMS Britannia at Boston
  • Remembering the La Guardia
  • The 100-year Story of the Motor Yacht Mar-Sue
  • Dealing with Pirates Aboard the Maersk Line

MORE >

BUY NOW >

Featured in the SSHSA Bookstore

SS Independence/SS Constitution
Visit the SSHSA Bookstore to see the Extraordinary Historical Books Now Available... MORE >
 


Funding for the SSHSA educational outreach program is made possible in part by a grant from the Rhode Island Council for the Humanities, an independent affiliate of the National Endowment for the Humanities.

Contact

This Ship History Center is open by appointment Monday-Friday for research and tours. Please call ahead to schedule your visit. 

Steamship Historical Society of America

2500 Post Road
Warwick, RI 02886
Directions to SSHSA

Hours: Monday to Friday, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.

E-Mail: info@sshsa.org

Phone: (401) 463-3570
Fax: (401) 463-3572

Executive Director & Publisher: Matthew Schulte: mschulte@sshsa.org

Membership and Public Outreach: Bryan Lucier: blucier@sshsa.org

Office Administrator: Karen Sylvia: ksylvia@sshsa.org

Research & Photo Requests: Astrid Drew: adrew@sshsa.org 

Advertising Information: Richard Barwis: richard@cornerstone-media.biz

PowerShips Editor: Jim Pennypacker: editor@sshsa.org

The Telegraph & AHOY Editor: Bryan Lucier: blucier@sshsa.org

Website Questions: Matthew Schulte: info@sshsa.org


 

MEMBER LOGIN:
PASSWORD:


Forgot your password?




Steamship Historical Society
of America is a GuideStar
Exchange Gold Participant


Give to SSHSA
LEARN MORE >



Sign Up to Receive SSHSA's E-newsletters The Telegraph and AHOY! Sign Up >



Search nearly 60,000digital ark images in SSHSA's Image Porthole MORE >



Copyright 2016 The Steamship Historical Society of America. The Steamship Historical Society of America is a non-profit 501C3 tax exempt organization.SITE MAPPRIVACY